ARHEN is governed by a Board of Directors comprising senior representatives from the University Departments of Rural Health.

ARHEN Directors come from a variety of professional backgrounds and have extensive experience in rural health education, research and service delivery.

ARHEN Executive


Christine Howard

Deputy Chair

Associate Professor Leanne Brown


Associate Professor Geoff Argus

ARHEN Directors

Professor Robyn Aitken

Professor Lisa Bourke

Dr Anthea Brand

Associate Professor Catrina Felton‐Busch

Professor Vicki Flood

Dr Pamela Harvey

Professor Deb Jones

Associate Professor Martin Jones

Professor Sabina Knight AM

Associate Professor Byron Perrin

Professor Sandra Thompson AM

Professor Vincent Versace